6,856 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
What does everyone do for work?

I am a network admin!

·
Registered
2005 Lotus Elise
194 Posts
Go Army beat Navy! Been the Military route for 11 years. Used to be a 19D Cav Scout and then after about 7 and a half years I switched over to the dark side (HR). My body was breaking down at a accelerating rate due to all the ruck marches, super high speed pt, jumping out of helicopters and all that fun stuff that goes along with it.

DSC00233.JPG

DSC00721.JPG

DSC00716.JPG

·
Registered
261 Posts
Databases these days. Big ones, relatively speaking. Vertica mostly.

·
Registered
4,284 Posts
Modeling and Simulation analyst for a small defense contractor. Mostly using FEA code to find out if/when/why things break for all different kinds of DoD programs

·
Registered
2005 Lotus Elise
194 Posts
Gonna ignite a rivalry here, I'm military as well, but wanted to not do all those things that were destroying the solider up there, so I joined the Air Force. 7 years in.
If I was smart I would have joined the Chair Force :D

Reactions: RoHo and BForbes

·
Registered
2005 Lotus Elise
194 Posts
Haha yeah. Respect for the other military branches, but this chair is comfortable!
I got equal love for all the branches. No matter what branch your in, you've sucked the suck and been through hell.

Reactions: BForbes

·
Premium Member
634 Posts
... i was in the Marines in a former life! :LOL: (thank you to the Squids for giving me a few rides along the way...)

but currently I'm a Software Developer/Engineer.

·
He's on fire!
3,255 Posts
This year I finished up managing a project that put all of our company's applications into the cloud. Currently I manage a small team that handles development for ERP and Business Analytics.

·
Addict
2007 Lotus Exige S
1,372 Posts