The Lotus Cars Community banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
18 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey Guys - long time listener, first time caller. I'm just getting into the market for a 2007 Exige S. From what I've read on these forums, it seems the market is pretty well defined, good clean cars to sell for $39-$43K; exceptional cars $45 and higher.

I found the following car on eBay not far from my house. Seems like a good car with a nice amount of "new" parts, supercharger, nitron shocks and some other bits. Couple of issues, high mileage compared to what I see selling on these message boards, sellers price seems a bit high, a couple of nicks. The owner seems like a great guy and had receipts for everything and was knowledgeable. All work performed by Intermecanica in Mamaronek NY.

I'd love to see what you guys think of this car and what a fair price is. Should I Stay away from high mileage cars? Thanks

Lotus Exige Star Shield Touring Pack Traction Control | eBay
I think the seller is also on these message board as "Gription".

Thanks - Anthony

·
Monaco Dreamin'
461 Posts
Car looks good. My only concern is why he put all that money into it, the car has over 70k miles and he only put 400 more into it...

·
Registered
505 Posts
car looks very nice
I wouldnt be too concerned about mileage
My 2005 exige has 14,000kms on it and is like new from the factory,ive also seen a few with 50,000 in the same condition,,ive also seen cars with 5,000kms that are trashed
It all comes down to how its been cared for,treat each car on its own merits :)

·
Registered
6,644 Posts
car looks very nice
I wouldnt be too concerned about mileage
My 2005 exige has 14,000kms on it and is like new from the factory,ive also seen a few with 50,000 in the same condition,,ive also seen cars with 5,000kms that are trashed
It all comes down to how its been cared for,treat each car on its own merits :)
At 14,000 kms on your car, that is about 8700 miles. This car has 70,000+ miles. BIG difference.