The Lotus Cars Community banner

1 - 20 of 33 Posts

·
Registered
211 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi guys, it's been fun, but, alas, I can't afford to keep my Storm Titanium anymore. The payments on two cars are killing me (and parking AND insurance, etc).

The car has 2,300 miles and (obviously) the break-in tune-up has been performed. It's been garage kept and most of the miles are from the long drives on weekend get-togethers with other Lotus enthusiasts over the Summer. It is Storm Titanium with the Red touring package. I also have the Star Shield option (but no sport or hard top). It’s an amazing car and I’m really going to miss all the fun and attention it attracts EVERYWHERE I go. I am asking $52,900/obo on this board and if I don’t sell it by the end of the weekend, it'll be in AutoWeek, Washington Post, etc (probably at a higher price).

Feel free to PM or call me with questions, showings, etc: 202-339-8112. I’m in the Georgetown section of Washington, DC. I am a Realtor, so I can show the car pretty much at any time.

Check out some previous threads with pics of my car:

http://www.elisetalk.com/forums/showthread.php?s=&threadid=4952

http://www.elisetalk.com/forums/showthread.php?s=&threadid=6204

http://www.elisetalk.com/forums/showthread.php?s=&threadid=4905

http://www.elisetalk.com/forums/showthread.php?s=&threadid=5280

http://www.elisetalk.com/forums/showthread.php?s=&threadid=5278

·
Registered
1,352 Posts
Sean! Man.. that really bites.

This worries me.. the #1 guy on the list and already selling. :(

·
Registered
1,244 Posts
I wonder if he just hates the car - seems fishy - or he planned on filpping it from the beginning, but then why run up any mileage on it? Seems like bad planning IMHO

·
Registered
2,154 Posts
Earth to Sean. Wake up, guy. You are selling a used car.

People could buy a brand new Elise with your specs for around $49,000 out the door. And if people look around, there seem to be cars available for MSRP or a modest premium.