The Lotus Cars Community banner
1 - 20 of 35 Posts

·
www.theapexinn.com
11,689 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
The new track season is growing near so here are some hints for new track people:

First of all, I'm not an expert, but have some good advice, and I'm sure all the hardcore track junkies will ( hopefully ) ADD to this !!....

First of all....you have to have fun. It's NOT a race. Don't have that attitude......if you want to have that attitude, go buy a muscle car, and get to a drag strip.

Don't drive beyond YOUR limits...... The car handling will probably well exceed your driving skills in most cases. You will eventually get to the point where you can find the limit on these cars as your skill level gets better...but when you get there, don't push it, or your car will be on a flatbed instead of you being able to drive it home.

Remember...if you follow the rules, you minimize the chances of getting hurt or hurting your car. Be humble. If there's someone who needs to pass point them by. ( It's not a race; remember ? ) If you feel everyone is doing a lot better, request to be in a lesser run group. If you haven't been on a track in a while, start in the intermediate or beginner groups and work your way back up.

ASK Questions. Yeah, there are some macho @$$42!&$ out there, but track people for the most part will want to help you out as long as you have sensible questions.