·
Registered
1,273 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
I have read way to many threads on this subject and people upgrading
but I really got to experience it more this past weekend. I had mine
lowered – corner balanced and really was amazed how much this thing
leans after being optimized.

I have two pictures below that show the same turn from different angles.
They are big so you can see.

Also, a link to an in car video. Ironically you don't see lean in the video
but you will hear some tire squealing as it was chilly and they never
really got up to temp, plus a new track for me so I was not balls to the
walls yet. It's long so if you get bored just stop.

midohio

Attachments

·
Registered
6,981 Posts
And? The roll bothers you?

xtn

·
Registered
1,273 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
I think it's a few things and will say I'm still fairly new to the track game. The amount of lean at times in certain spots felt unsettling although I never had any issues in corners or in transition, etc. upsetting the car. But I am curious on how a setup like the Nitrons would be or if the limits would even increase to be that noticable.

·
Registered
337 Posts
At that spot it's also body roll combined with some pretty extreme compression from the uphill start of T8 "Madness" maybe also combined with braking - although no braking in the one picture I noticed :)

·
Registered
7,117 Posts
roll does not allways = bad... depends, roll aids in a progressive feel. and of course the compromise for compliance.

what settings do you have the dampers for the track vs street?

if the car "feels" good in transitions, and into loading, and track out - i think thats the most important thing for fun runs...

·
Registered
1,273 Posts
Discussion Starter #6