The Lotus Cars Community banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I am new to lotus but not to the track, can anyone send me an alignment setup, and anything else that needs to be done for an 05 base level elise. I was told there is a part in the suspension that needs to be changed, does anyone know what that part is?

·
Premium Member
2,637 Posts
Replace rear toe-links. Stock alignment settings are fine for a novice. Tires Tires Tires.

·
Premium Member
2,819 Posts
This will do just fine:
http://www.sector111.com/track/highly-recommended/dsbrace.cfm
They also have another brace setup:
http://www.sector111.com/track/highly-recommended/rtd2brace.cfm

If you replace the toe links, you'll need an alignment.

I believe my latest alignment is,

-1.6 front camber
0 Toe Front

-2.5 Rear camber
2mm. Toe in rear

This made a big difference in handling. I took all of the shims out up front, but left in the ABS bracket/shim.
Your stock tires should be fine for your first track day. Depending on the track temps/condition, tire pressures are very important. BRGElise has really helped me out with this at the track. Typical cold pressures that seem to work well are 22/23 front, 24/25 rear. It was suggested to me at my last track day by brgelise to start 22 front, 23 passenger rear and 24 driver rear as I was alone in the car. Worked out great for me!
Good luck and have a blast.

Sent from my Autoguide iPhone app

·
Absolute power does what?
3,201 Posts
If you're looking to get the most out of your stock power with minimal suspension cost here's what I'd suggest. This is the setup I'm running and for my little 145whp I can hang with just about anything save for a trailered and preped race car. There are virtually no street cars that lap as quick.