Votes: 0 0.0%

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .
1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
22 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey everyone id like to introduce my self my name is McKay Engh I'm 25 and from Salt Lake City Utah. i fell in love with cars at a young age but found a passion for them in highschool when I moved to southern California. im a welder/fabricator and mechanic and engineer by trade. i currently work for Boeing as a tool coordinator. i also worked at a Porsche/ Ferrari shop for a short time at our local race track.

as far as cars my first was a Honda accord given to me for free by family friend. i soon wanted something new and ended up buying my baby a 1992 Mazda miata. it now has a fully built forged internal engine and is turbocharged. currently its at the back end of a rebuild of the second engine, currently being wired by my co-worker. last dyno made 220 hoping to turn up boost and shoot for 300 this time. Also i share a car with my fiance a jeep trail hawk grand Cherokee with a 5.7 hemi in it. Then finally there is my audi TT 08 Quattro 3.2 that im selling this Saturday and have loved. but this bring me to my point of where i need some help, im trying to make an effort to own and drive more cars.

so i am currently in the market for a new car im really interested in the evora and the elise. i have two not lotus cars that make up the rest of my final 4 as well (supercharged m3, alfa romeo 4C). but that is beside the im here for lotus help i only include it in case you wanna give your two cents on the decision.