The Lotus Cars Community banner

1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Lotus Driving Academy
291 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Good Morning,

My name is Alan Goss. I just turned 20. I am an engineer in the Coast Guard, I joined when I was 17. I have been trying to save money for a Lotus Elise. I know a lot about the cars from doing extensive research online but I would really like to see the car up close in person. It would be awesome if I could meet someone and ask questions and visually inspect the car because I can't seem to find too many videos of the elise. I have such a passion for cars and I've owned three sport bikes. I enjoy handling and acceleration, but most importantly reliability. I believe the lotus meets all three of those requirements. I am currently in Yorktown Virginia but I'd be willing to drive a ways to meet anyone willing to share their experience and maybe let me check out their car. I just recently joined the site and haven't had time to check around for meets or anything. Thanks for reading, and I look forward to getting to check out someone's ride if possible!

Sent from AutoGuide.com Free App

·
Registered
712 Posts
You should check out Cars and Coffee in Hampton Roads. I'm sure there's at least one out there.

·
Registered
712 Posts
You can also take a trip out to Richmond. Few guys from the forum live in that area as well.

·
Registered
1,161 Posts
Good Morning,