The Lotus Cars Community banner

1 - 20 of 27 Posts

·
Registered
218 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
I'm thinking about getting LRG but am worried about other cars seeing me. Is that going to be a big issue?

Edit- I'm thinking of switching to CO.

·
Registered
2,154 Posts
I think that some people have made too much about the idea that other drivers, especially those in big SUVs, won't be able to see your car. I've been driving a Miata for 14 years and this has not been an issue, in my opinion. There are always going to be some people who drive like they are the only ones on the road, regardless of what you might be driving; you just need to be alert to that possibility.

Parking may be a different case. But again, many people drive like morons and could back into you regardless of the type of car. Even in an SUV, I believe that people can see your car if they bother to look.

·
Registered
670 Posts
GMorel1916 said:
I'm thinking about getting LRG but am worried about other cars seeing me. Is that going to be a big issue?

It will only be a big issue if it's a big car that doesn't see you.
Now logically here what do you think shows up best in all weather and all light conditions against an asphalt road surface ?

Dark Green or Chrome Orange ?

The hard questions start later

Steve

·
Registered
963 Posts
GMorel1916 said:

Get the color you like. Studies have shown that color plays little into accidents. Get a loud exhause and driving lights to make yourself seen. Don't buy a car and then get a color that you don't want, just because you "think" it will make you seen.