The Lotus Cars Community banner
1 - 20 of 48 Posts

·
Registered
75 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi guys, i'm a photographer that works for car magazines here in Australia.

I'm looking at purchasing a new Elise S as a daily driver, and a used station wagon for lugging my camera gear around on photoshoots.

I know the Elise S is hardly usable as the work vehicle - but I need to know whether it's boot would fit my main camera pelican case.

The dimensions are as follows:

Pelican | 1510 Carry On Case with Foam Set | PC1510FOD | B&H

22 x 13.81 x 9.0" (55.88 x 35.07 x 22.86cm) (LxWxD)

Would this fit in the boot of the Elise S? I'd imagine it'd be a very, very tight fit - if it would even fit at all.

It's a very long story, and as stupid as this sounds - but to make it short - the fate of my Elise ownership essentially hangs in the balance of this answer.

Oh and here's a car pic so as to minimize the boredom of this thread.

·
Registered
1,190 Posts
Getting a case through the opening is the real question. From the looks of it I think it just may fit….but you need to go and give it a try.

Good luck.

Nice photos, got more?

·
Registered
75 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Getting a case through the opening is the real question. From the looks of it I think it just may fit….but you need to go and give it a try.

Good luck.

Nice photos, got more?
I was hoping someone here with an Elise S (or any Elise I suppose would be the same?) could measure the boot's mouth and depth for me :(

Moar pics? Sure :D hold on

·
Registered
3,366 Posts
I use a (smaller) pelican case for my laptop that fits in the trunk just fine. There is a thread on here that has the dimensions of the opening for the Elise and Exige's trunk.

·
Registered
75 Posts
Discussion Starter · #8 ·
I use a (smaller) pelican case for my laptop that fits in the trunk just fine. There is a thread on here that has the dimensions of the opening for the Elise and Exige's trunk.