The Lotus Cars Community banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
116 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi folks,

Sorry for what may be a basic question but lots of time with the search function has not helped.

Seems almost impossible to find an 07/08 Exige without the touring package.

Has anyone quantified how much weight that adds and how easy it would be to un-install?

Thanks in advance.

·
Registered
2,399 Posts
lotus claims no weight... but if you want an 08 exige without the Touring pack you should just order one through a dealer(tho I think production is gonna end REAL soon)

·
Registered
7,002 Posts
Not trying to be a smart a$$, but are you that good of a driver that you can tell the difference?

·
Registered
116 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
I am new to these cars but "additional sound insulation" and "full carpet set" doesn't sound like fun.

Plus that iPod connector must weight something right? :)

·
Registered
116 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Not trying to be a smart a$$, but are you that good of a driver that you can tell the difference?
Sorry, we don't know each other, but if the pkg is worth 50lbs then it would bother me.

One of my other cars is a Radical.

The pursuit of a lightweight car need not be explained or justified.

·
Registered
2,202 Posts
I would guess 20 pounds or less.

·
Registered
6,301 Posts
for 2008 arent the power windows standard even without the touring pkg? but then again there is debate as to whether they add or decrease weight over the wind-up windows....

·
Registered
7,002 Posts
Sorry, we don't know each other, but if the pkg is worth 50lbs then it would bother me.

One of my other cars is a Radical.

The pursuit of a lightweight car need not be explained or justified.
Again, like I said, I wasn't trying to be a smarta$$. Often times with these cars we become weight obsessed, without considering the checks and balances. Not close to 50 lbs, iirc.

·
Registered
6,301 Posts