The Lotus Cars Community banner

1 - 20 of 27 Posts

·
Registered
19 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm not sleeping anymore due to this problem on my lotus elise s2 k-series (2001):
every lights and electrical stuff work fine but the following don't:
- sidelamps (parking lamps) and its dashboard switch led
- rear fog lamps and its dashboard switch led
- cigarette lighter socket
- some instrument pack lights (only the blue LEDs which light the tachometer and the speedometer, all the tell tale lamps are OK).

Some additional hints:
- i'm not an electrician :shrug:
- there's no hazard lamps switch
- there's no A/C circuit
- as far as i can see (attached figure), there could me some "customization" made on the wirings of the electrical circuit by the previous owner
- maybe the problemstarted after i removed the central console and i may have tickled (short-circuit?) the cigarette lighter wires
- all the fuses in the main (front) fuse box are OK, especially F16
- there is no voltage on the red-black wire of the cigarette lighter socket: as you can see from the picture, this wire comes from the rear of the car and not from the front... is this normal or is it due to some customization? Does this mean i should also check the rear fuse box or some wire in the engine bay too?

I found this thread (http://www.lotustalk.com/forums/f129/weird-electrical-issue-anyone-have-any-ideas-61434/index3.html) which points to the Switch Pack Module, but since removing it really scares me I'd like to do some additional checks with your help. :bow:

Attachments

·
Registered
685 Posts
This model of Elise was never sold in the US, and this is a US forum.
I'd suggest you try SELOC in the UK for better-informed advice.

·
Registered
6,961 Posts