The Lotus Cars Community banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Allo all. I'm a newbie and just wanted to say hi. I just placed my deposit on my Elise, can't wait to own one. I currently drive a FX, but I am coming from an 01 M Coupe. When I bought my coupe the owner was moving to England and was going to be purchasing an Elise. I guess it was inevitable! :cool:

·
Forum Founder
29,080 Posts
It's like we should have some sort of initiation or something. :)

Welcome to the forum and to being part of the Elise experience.

·
Registered
299 Posts
Deposit at Overseas Motors!

I'm number 55 at overseas motors, dallas. Anyone know when we will get brochures on the car and will the Toyota dealership be able to do general maintanence on the car you think?

·
Registered
2,154 Posts
mykemyke said:
I just placed my deposit on my Elise, can't wait to own one.
If you just placed a deposit, you better be able to wait, cuz it will be a while before you see yours! :D

·
Registered
2,744 Posts
Re: Re: Well, I'm on the list...

jml1952 said:
If you just placed a deposit, you better be able to wait, cuz it will be a while before you see yours! :D
Awww, be nice to the newbie! Sadly, he might be waiting less than we have been waiting, if you consider that many of us have been waiting years.

Welcome to the board Myke!

·
Registered
299 Posts
waiting

Well, i know this sounds retarded, but i want to wait awhile because i'm graduating from pharmacy school in May, and i want to have all of my stuff in line as well as a 'nice' down payment so i can really enjoy my elise. Have any of you guy s heard if we will be able to get work done on them at a toyota dealer, because i will be living in shreveport, La and its about 2 hours to the nearest dealer in dallas?

·
Registered
2,744 Posts
Re: waiting

ulmpharmd said: