The Lotus Cars Community banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
109 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi guys, i am new in this lotus world, so wondering if you guys can help me deciding on which muffler have the best sound. thanks....

·
Registered
1,288 Posts
search for audio clips there is no answer to that question everyone has there own tastes. and no there is no way to make your car sound like a V12

·
Registered
166 Posts
search for audio clips there is no answer to that question everyone has there own tastes. and no there is no way to make your car sound like a V12
+1

and there is NO exhaust to make your car sound like a lambo

·
Registered
4,713 Posts
"Best" is subjective. To each his own.

·
Registered
417 Posts
I love the way the Larini exhaust sounds, especially with de-cat. It sure screams on the second cam!

I also like how the Von Hep sounds from the sound clips I've heard.

·
Registered
4,476 Posts
i have a cardboard muffler that i like a bunch... i bought it on ebay. i think it's coated with a high-temp wax product.

·
Registered
230 Posts
i have a cardboard muffler that i like a bunch... i bought it on ebay. i think it's coated with a high-temp wax product.

I have always wondered how people get to 4000 plus posts...I guess I have my answer...

Krug1

·
Registered
4,476 Posts
I have always wondered how people get to 4000 plus posts...I guess I have my answer...

Krug1
yup. they create senseless threads about topics that have no answers. not this time. not the last time it was asked. and certainly not the 50 or 60 times previously. my answer is as good as any others that will be posted in this thread.

thanks for getting it.

·
Registered
4,476 Posts
oh and one more thing...

nobody knows what car the OP has.
what their budget it.
whether they're willing to remove the rear panel.
if theyre going to keep the cat.
nor what in the heck the "best sound" means.

but go ahead... answer away.

·
Registered
9,297 Posts
Mine.
:wave:

·
Registered
3,393 Posts