The Lotus Cars Community banner
1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
75 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I’m new to the Lotus brand and so far my experience has been very pleasant… I purchased my Exige S just as my wife and I were going out of the country for our anniversary… Jason at Lotus of Atlanta handled all the details of the purchase while we were out of the country and answered our emails promptly… We were very pleased with the purchase process and everyone at the dealership… We had a wonderful experience at LOA as compared to other (911, Cayman and S2000) dealerships…

I had several sports cars in the past (German and Japanese) and had no issues answering questions about them… I’m not sure how to answer the question: What’s it (Lotus) like..? The individuals are attempting to compare the Lotus to other makes of sports cars and I’m not sure how to answer them…

BTW: The Exige is more than living up to my expectations… :D

·
Premium Member
29,081 Posts
It is really not like any production car so that is why it is hard to answer. More like a cross between a car like the S2000 or Miata, and a Go Kart.

·
Registered
519 Posts
I’m new to the Lotus brand and so far my experience has been very pleasant… I purchased my Exige S just as my wife and I were going out of the country for our anniversary… Jason at Lotus of Atlanta handled all the details of the purchase while we were out of the country and answered our emails promptly… We were very pleased with the purchase process and everyone at the dealership… We had a wonderful experience at LOA as compared to other (911, Cayman and S2000) dealerships…

I had several sports cars in the past (German and Japanese) and had no issues answering questions about them… I’m not sure how to answer the question: What’s it (Lotus) like..? The individuals are attempting to compare the Lotus to other makes of sports cars and I’m not sure how to answer them…

BTW: The Exige is more than living up to my expectations… :D