The Lotus Cars Community banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
24 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Newbie here, but old hand at other car forums. I live in central VA where there is no local Lotus dealer (closest is 3+ hrs away) so I can order anywhere and have it shipped. Anyone know of a good dealer with a reasonable deposit list? I'm not expecting to get a car any time soon, late summer, fall or even next spring is fine.

If anyone knows of a reputable dealer that's taking deposits and their list isnt TOO long please let me know!

I searched the forums for this but didn't come up with anything.

Thanks for your help!
Scott

·
Registered
980 Posts
I ordered from ST Louis Mid Rivers (ST PETERS M.O.)
636-397-2700 M.S.R.P. and as people drop off the list they will move the rest of the orders down. Nice people.
I also talked to FOX VALLEY today at the chicago auto show. They have a long list but I hear they are very good. My 1st impression was very good. Michael Wogronic is who we talked to today. 630-430-7400
Good luck

·
Supporting Vendor
4,162 Posts
Next Spring is most likely unless you are willing to pay a mark up. If you are willing to pay 'market price', call Symbolic LaJolla. They ordered their first 10 cars with the intention of offering them to the highest bidders. I believe the Lotus website has the contact info for all their dealers.

Good luck.

·
Registered
1,579 Posts
I'm also on the list at Mid Rivers in St. Peters (St. Louis area). They had a relatively short list when I put down my deposit last October, not sure how long it is now. I'll reserve final judgement until I have the car, but so far everything looks good. Certainly worth a call! Let me know if I can help with more information.

·
Registered
8,270 Posts