The Lotus Cars Community banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
438 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I am graduating from the University of Delware in May and will be working in PA. After working hard, now I have some money to play. I have been doing research for a couple months and have come up with an elise as what I would probably want. I figured the next step would be to test drive one. Well I drove 3 hours (shouldn't have taken that long, I got lost) to Princeton Porsche where they had a used elise in canyon red (the color I want most). After a couple minutes of talking to the guy I ask for a test drive and they denied me. Im guessing because my age (22) and some other things, I was pretty mad but kinda understand.... I guess.

So my question for you guys is, where can I test drive an elise to see if its what I want before I buy one? Will most places deny me like this or was this a unique situation? Thanks guys

P.S. I forgot, I live in Newark DE, but am from Poconos PA and dont mind traveling a good couple hours for a test drive.

·
www.theapexinn.com
11,687 Posts

·
Registered
438 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Yeah i saw Rothrock but wasnt sure if i took the time to drive down there if i would be denied a test drive also.

·
www.theapexinn.com
11,687 Posts
check the dealer section for reviews before you go to Rothrock.

·
Registered
6,515 Posts
Criswell

It's a bit of a drive for you, but contact Dan at Criswell in Gaithersburg. He will see to it that you experience a Lotus.

·
Registered
654 Posts